13 of the biggest winnings in sports are betting

Classic sports winnings, bets at 10 cents, odds at 2 million, find the most improbable bets in history. From Lewis Hamilton to Xabi Alonso, they have made bettors win.
13 of the biggest winnings in sports are betting

The biggest sports winnings more precisely 13 of the biggest sports winnings are bets are not in the fabulous salaries of footballers or tennis players, but indeed in sports betting. The proof by 13!

13 of the biggest winnings in sports are betting

1. The Perpignanaise which signs the highest odds in history

10 euro cents, odds of 2 million, Perpignan wins 198 euros

On Thursday May 21, 2015, a woman from Perpignan signed one of the highest odds in the history of French sports betting: almost 2 million. This is only the number of her winnings, because the lucky winner had decided to play it safe, betting only… 10 euro cents, i.e. a gain of 198 euros.

To achieve this, the lucky girl had bet only a multi of fifteen football matches, but not on any championships. Forget the Premier League, the Bundesliga, or even Ligue 1. This lady from the Pyrénées-Orientales had bet on matches in the Slovenian, Norwegian, Romanian and Azerbaijani championships!

 2. Bet on the right horse

horse racing jockeys hippodrome

In the same vein, a Briton managed to do even better than the Frenchwoman, but not by much.

We all know the love of the English for horse racing. It is not Fred Craggs who will make us say the opposite. This Yorkshire resident bet 50 pound cents in 2008, on eight horses, including the improbable Racer Forever, Isn't That Lucky and A Dream Come True.

Result of the races, a winning bet and a gain of£1, for odds of exactly 2 million. Like what, in the world of bets, miracles are far from happening only once.

3. The Bordelais who makes the biggest Betclic win, by betting draws

He “spotted a trend”. This is how he will explain how in a month of online betting he achieved 890 euros winnings on Betclic. This is the biggest win in the history of sports betting for the bookmaker Betclic.

Jérôme, 23, realized this by noticing a series of draws in league 1, i.e. 6 draws on February 03, 2021. It was enough for him to bet on the same trend in the Bundesliga. A winning bet, since out of 7 matches bet as going to end in a draw, he won 6, ending his month of bets with a sum of 890 euros, which was added to what he had already pocketed .

4. John Pryke, and the bet of Premier League winner Leicester

Leicester Football Club Premier League Flag

As the English championship, vintage 2015-2016, is about to begin, a Foxes supporter is betting on his team's victory at the end of the season. A more than daring ante-post bet, when we know that the last victory of a team not part of the Big Four dates back to 1995 (with the exception of Manchester City), with the victory of Backburn Rovers.

To read to know more about the ante-post bet: Let's bet sports by understanding the types of sports bets

While he only played 20 pounds, John Pryke could have won 130 euros, if he had not yielded to the sirens of the bookmakers, who bought his bet with a cash out at 37 euros. It's always taken.

5. Grégory Caubet, the sports betting decathlete

Alianz Arena football stadium Munich red night

Betting on football seemed a bit boring to him, so Grégory Caubet, manager of a fitness center in Toulouse, thought he needed to spice it up a bit. To start, he bet on a Biathlon event, just to warm up. Then he returned to football, with the Portuguese championship.

He then had to leave the green fields for the floors of the basketball halls, then the tennis courts, before ending with the Bayern-Münich-Augsburg meeting. A meeting that will earn him the improbable gain of 399 euros.

But the adventure was not easy for the gambler. While he had bet Djokovic against Monfils, the French fortunately wasted several match points. In Porto, the team from the capital did not find the net until the end of the second half, and in Munich the dream almost came to an end.

While he bet on a victory for Munich, sparkling in the league and in the European Cup, the reigning German champions callent. Augsburg scores a goal in the 86thth minute, which is finally disallowed for an offside position. Finally, Bayern scores, and delivers the supporters who came to attend the 120th anniversary of the club, and Grégory Caubet, to whom Winamax presents a historic check as soon as they leave the stadium.

6. France did not win the 2018 World Cup

Start in the World Cup, bet 80 euros, and leave with 259 euros, this is what an online betting novice managed to do.

Heated by the organization of the 2018 World Cup, he registered on Winamax and, with the welcome bonus, bet 80 euros in a combination of 12 matches, not the easiest. The novice thought that betting on pool matches would be the right business.

The 12 matches unfold exactly as he bet them, and wins the sum of 259 euros. The winner of the 000 World Cup is not France, it's him, and from the group stages.

7. A bet boosted by Winamax, and 306 euros in winnings

It's not the biggest odds in history, but at 15 to one, it can already impress. This is what this winner of a combined offering 974.88 football matches spread over seven championships, including the Turkish and Swiss championships, has achieved.

Faced with the low chances of success of the bet, Winamax offered the player a booster of 115 euros, which enabled him to pocket the handsome sum of 306 euros.

8. A prop bet at 25 pounds

Newbury town resident Adrian Hayward bet in the 2006 Premier League season opener that Xabi Alonso was going to score from his own half at some point in the Championship.

It was in the FA Cup that Adrian Hayward's gamble paid off, with Xabi Alonso scoring from his own half in the Luton goal. After one bet at 200 pounds, Hayward had just won a bet at 125 to 1.

9. The Maltese who just bet a combined 19 football matches

With odds of 683 to 738, the £ 0.80 bet by an inhabitant of the island of Malta, brought him the tidy sum of £585. A victory that he owes to the 38 teams involved in his bets. To make the suspense last, his last game was that of Liverpool against Chelsea.

A victory for the Reds, sealed in the last minutes of play, allowed him to achieve this absolutely incredible feat, and win the bet.

Repeat offenders and the expert

If after reading the details of all these wins you still think the bet is just a matter of luck, wait until you read the crazy bets of these seasoned gamblers.

Two players, poker experts, exchange at a gaming table

10. Win the most unlikely combos twice

This is exactly what succeeded F. Aymen, a Frenchman who stripped Winamax and Unibet, one after the other, and without cash-out.

The story takes place in 2018. A bettor has just validated two sports bets for a total sum of € 326 ; two bets made in the same week with two different bookmakers. A feat that relativizes the lucky nature of his successes.

By betting a total of 150 euros, F. Aymen first decided to play 13 combined matches for the sum of 100 euros, on Winamax. The matches are classic, with Ligue 1 Conforama matches.

Once 172 euros of winnings from this first combination, F. Aymen thought he could do it again, by betting 50 euros on Unibet, for a combined 14 games. With a first odds at Winamax at 1 to 723, then a second odds at Unibet at 1 to 2, the lucky bettor added 154 euros to his record.

To him the 326 euros in winnings, which would have passed him under the born, if a goal in the 000th minute of additional time between Genoa and AC Milan, did not come to prove him right…

11. Playing the odds, by betting…against her father and her husband

This is what a woman from Seine-et-Marne did. How did this woman, who knows nothing about football, manage to win? By using the ancestral technique of contradiction. By betting the exact opposite of her husband's bets, a football specialist. Result : 593 euros.

Ligue 1 matches, Premier League matches, the young woman bets the exact opposite of her husband's grids. 14 matches played combined, with a one in three chance in each match: that's the jackpot. Paris draws at the Parc against Monaco, Nantes passes 2 goals to Saint-Etienne, and Dijon wins against Lille!

On this day in January 2020, she only repeated a technique that she had already experienced. Since by playing the exact opposite of the grids of her husband, and of her father, she had already won 40 euros.

Like what, the real specialist is her.

12. The tip bettor

Do you often bet large sums to win a lot of money? Drop. Mick Gibbs, is the one who placed two winning bets, two years apart, betting only £ 2,50then £ 0.30.

The first, in 1999, is a combined nine football matches. Having seen it right, he then collected the sum of £157. He didn't stop there. Like Aymen and our little lady from Seine-et-Marne before him, he played again. In 2001, for a bet of 30 cents, he played a combination of no less than 15 events, to transform his bet into £500. We are talking about events and not matches. Because this incredible bettor has found it right:

  • Champions League winner,
  • The winner of each of the five English professional championships,
  • The winner of Scotland's three worst divisions,
  • The winner of the English rugby championship,
  • The winner of the English cricket championship.

Do you think you could have done it?

13. The Expert's Eye

Karting Lewis Hamilton

In 1993, Richard Hopkins, an Englishman from Peterborough, took his son go-karting. On the circuit, trains the young Lewis Hamilton, then only 13 years old.

As he watches him perform on the circuit, Hopkins decides to go to the punters and place £ 200 on a Grand Prix victory for the young man before he turned 23. He didn't stop there, with a bet to £ 100 for a victory of the same Hamilton in the world championship this time, before his 25th birthday.

To maximize all of his bets, he again placed £ 50 on the realization of these two events. The odds for these respective bets were then 300 to 1, 500 to 1, and 1500 to 1. Exactly 10 years later, in 2008 and at the age of 23, Hamilton fulfilled Hopkins' predictions, winning him the sum of £165.

One Reply to “13 of the biggest winnings in sports are betting”

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

CAPTCHA ImageChange Image

Best Bookmakers
Get a 100% Bonus up to $ 150 on your first deposit + 150 Free Spins and a Welcome Pack up to €1500
Get a 100% Bonus up to $ 150 on your first deposit + 150 Free Spins and a Welcome Pack up to €1500
Get a 500% Bonus up to $1 on the first four deposits + 500% on the casino & Cash back up to 30%
Get a 100% Bonus after your first deposit up to $ 160 + 150 FS Welcome pack up to €1500
Get a 100% Bonus up to $ 150 on your first deposit + 150 Free Spins and a Welcome Pack up to €1500
All rights reserved by SUPERTUTOBET © 2022

You cannot copy the content of this page

13 des plus gros gains sportifs sont des paris

Gains sportifs d’antologie, mises à 10 centimes, cotes à 2 millions, retrouvez les paris les plus improbable de l’histoire. De Lewis Hamilton à Xabi Alonso, ils ont fait gagner les parieurs.
13 des plus gros gains sportifs sont des paris

Les plus gros gains sportifs plus précisément 13 des plus gros gains sportifs sont des paris ne sont pas dans les salaires mirobolants des footballeurs ou des tennismans, mais bel et bien dans les paris sportifs. La preuve par 13 !

13 des plus gros gains sportifs sont des paris

1. La Perpignanaise qui signe la plus grosse cote de l’histoire

10 centimes d'euro, cote à 2 millions, perpignanaise gagne 198 272 euros

Le jeudi 21 mai 2015, une perpignanaise a signé l’une des plus grosses cotes de l’histoire du pari sportif français : presque 2 millions. Ce n’est que le chiffre de son gain, car l’heureuse gagnante avait décidé de jouer la sécurité, en ne misant que… 10 centimes d’euro, soit un gain de 198 272 euros.

Pour y parvenir, la chanceuse n’avait misé qu’un multi de quinze matchs de football, mais pas sur n’importe quels championnats. Oubliez la Premier League, la Bundesliga, ou encore la Ligue 1. Cette dame des Pyrénées-Orientales avait misé sur des matchs des championnats slovène, norvégien, roumain et azerbaïdjanais !

 2. Parier sur le bon cheval

Course de chevaux hippodrome jockeys

Dans la même veine, un Britannique est parvenu à faire encore mieux que la Française, mais pas de beaucoup.

On connaît tous l’amour des Anglais pour les courses hippiques. Ce n’est pas Fred Craggs qui nous fera dire le contraire. Cet habitant du Yorkshire a misé 50 centimes de livre en 2008, sur huit chevaux, dont les improbables Racer Forever, Isn’t That Lucky et A Dream Come True.

Résultat des courses, une mise victorieuse et un gain d’1 000 000£, pour une cote d’exactement 2 millions. Comme quoi, dans l’univers des paris, les miracles sont loin de n’arriver qu’une seule fois.

3. Le Bordelais qui réalise le plus gros gain Betclic, en pariant des matchs nuls

Il a « repéré une tendance ». C’est ainsi qu’il expliquera comment en un mois de paris en ligne, il a réalisé 890 000 euros de gains sur Betclic. C’est le gain le plus important de l’histoire des paris sportifs pour le bookmaker Betclic.

Jérôme, 23 ans, l’a réalisé en constatant une série de matchs nuls en ligue 1, soit 6 matchs nuls le 03 février 2021. Il n’en fallait pas plus pour qu’il parie sur la même tendance en Bundesliga. Un pari gagnant, puisque sur 7 rencontres pariées comme allant se solder par un nul, il en a remporté 6, soldant son mois de paris par une somme de 890 000 euros, qui est venue s’ajouter à ce qu’il avait déjà empoché.

4. John Pryke, et le pari de Leicester, vainqueur de Premier League

Drapeau Leicester Football Club Premier League

Alors que le championnat anglais, millésime 2015-2016, va débuter, un supporter des Foxes parie sur la victoire de son équipe en fin de saison. Un pari ante-post plus qu’audacieux, quand on sait que la dernière victoire d’une équipe ne faisant pas partie du Big Four remontait à 1995 (exception faite de Manchester City), avec la victoire des Backburn Rovers.

A lire pour en savoir plus sur le pari ante-post : Parions sport en comprenant les types de paris sportifs

Alors qu’il n’a joué que 20 livres sterling, John Pryke aurait pu remporter 130 000 euros, s’il n’avait pas cédé aux sirènes des bookmakers, qui ont racheté son pari par un cash out à 37 000 euros. C’est toujours ça de pris.

5. Grégory Caubet, le décathlonien des paris sportifs

Alianz Arena stade football Münich nuit rouge

Parier sur le foot lui semblait un peu ennuyeux, alors Grégory Caubet, gérant de salle de fitness à Toulouse s’est dit qu’il fallait un peu pimenter tout cela. Pour commencer, il a parié sur une épreuve de Biathlon, histoire de s’échauffer. Ensuite, il est revenu sur le football, avec le championnat portugais.

Il fallait ensuite qu’il quitte les terrains verts pour les parquets des salles de Baskets, puis les cours de tennis, avant de terminer par la rencontre Bayern-Münich-Augsburg. Une rencontre qui lui vaudra le gain improbable de 399 461 euros.

Mais l’aventure n’a pas été de tout repos pour le parieur. Alors qu’il avait parié Djokovic contre Monfils, le Français a heureusement gâché plusieurs balles de match. A Porto, l’équipe de la capitale n’a trouvé le chemin des filets qu’en fin de deuxième mi-temps, et à Münich le rêve a bien failli s’arrêter.

Alors qu’il a parié sur une victoire de Münich, étincelant en championnat et en coupe d’Europe, les champions d’Allemagne en titre callent. Augsburg inscrit un but à la 86ème minute, qui est finalement refusé pour une position de hors-jeu. Finalement, le Bayern marque, et délivre les supporters venus assister aux 120 ans du club, et Grégory Caubet, à qui Winamax remet un chèque historique dès la sortie du stade.

6. La France n’a pas gagné la Coupe du Monde 2018

Débuter en coupe du monde, miser 80 euros, et repartir avec 259 000 euros, c’est ce qu’a réussi à faire un novice du pari en ligne.

Chauffé par l’organisation de la Coupe du Monde 2018, il s’inscrit sur Winamax et, avec le bonus de bienvenue, mise 80 euros dans un combiné comptant 12 matchs, pas des plus faciles. Le novice a pensé que parier sur les matchs de poule serait la bonne affaire.

Les 12 rencontres se déroulent exactement comme il les a pariés, et décroche la somme de 259 000 euros. Le vainqueur de la Coupe du Monde 2018 n’est pas la France, c’est lui, et dès les phases de poules.

7. Un pari boosté par Winamax, et 306 710 euros de gains

Ce n’est pas la plus grosse cote de l’histoire, mais à 15 974.88 contre un, cela peut déjà impressionner. C’est ce qu’a réussi ce vainqueur d’un combiné proposant 16 matchs de football répartis sur sept championnats, dont les championnats turque et suisse.

Devant les faibles chances de réussite du pari, Winamax a proposé au joueur un booster de 115 000 euros, qui lui a permis d’empocher la jolie somme de 306 170 euros.

8. Un prop bet à 25 000 livres

Adrian Hayward, un habitant de la petite ville de Newbury, paria en ouverture de saison de Premier League en 2006, que Xabi Alonso allait marquer depuis sa propre moitié de terrain, à un moment quelconque du championnat.

C’est en FA Cup que le pari d’Adrian Hayward se réalisa, avec un but de Xabi Alonso depuis sa moitié de terrain, dans les buts de Luton. Après une mise à 200 livres, Hayward venait de remporter un pari à 125 contre 1.

9. Le Maltais qui paria juste un combiné de 19 rencontres de foot

Avec une cote à 683 738 contre 1, les 0.80£ pariés par un habitant de l’île de Malte, lui ont rapporté la coquette somme de 585 000£. Une victoire qu’il doit aux 38 équipes engagées dans ses paris. Pour faire durer le suspens, son dernier match était celui de Liverpool contre Chelsea.

Une victoire des Reds, scellée dans les dernières minutes de jeu lui a permis de réaliser ce tour de force absolument incroyable, et de remporter la mise.

Les récidivistes et l’expert

Si après avoir lu le détail de toutes ces victoires, vous pensez encore que le pari n’est qu’une question de chance, attendez de lire les paris complètement dingues de ces joueurs chevronnés.

Deux joueurs, experts en poker, échangent à une table de jeu

10. Gagner deux fois les combinés les plus improbables

C’est exactement ce qu’a réussi F. Aymen, un Français qui a dépouillé Winamax et Unibet, l’un à la suite de l’autre, et sans cash-out.

C’est en 2018 que l’histoire se passe. Un parieur vient de valider deux paris sportifs pour une somme totale de 326 000€ ; deux paris réalisés la même semaine avec deux bookmakers différents. Une prouesse qui relativise le caractère chanceux de ses succès.

En misant un total de 150 euros, F. Aymen a tout d’abord décidé de jouer 13 matchs en combiné pour la somme de 100 euros, sur Winamax. Les matchs sont tout ce qu’il y a de plus classique, avec des rencontres de Ligue 1 Conforama.

Une fois les 172 359 euros de gains de ce premier combiné, F. Aymen s’est dit qu’il pourrait récidiver, en pariant 50 euros sur Unibet, pour un combiné de 14 matchs. Avec une première cote chez Winamax à 1 723 contre 1, puis une seconde cote chez Unibet à 2 058 contre 1, l’heureux parieur a ajouté 154 336 euros à son palmarès.

A lui les 326 000 euros de gains, qui lui auraient passé sous le né, si un but à la 94ème minute du temps additionnel entre Gênes et le Milan AC, n’était pas venu lui donner raison…

11. Faire jouer la chance, en pariant… contre son père et son mari

C’est ce qu’à fait une femme originaire de Seine-et-Marne. Comment cette femme, qui n’y connaît rien au foot, a-t-elle fait pour l’emporter ? En utilisant la technique ancestrale de la contradiction. En pariant l’exact inverse des paris de son mari, spécialiste de foot. Résultat : 593 393 euros.

Matchs de Ligue 1, matchs de Premier League, la jeune femme parie tout l’inverse des grilles de son mari. 14 matchs joués en combinés, avec une chance sur trois à chaque match : c’est le jackpot. Paris fait match nul au Parc contre Monaco, Nantes passe 2 buts à Saint-Etienne, et Dijon s’impose face à Lille !

En ce jour de janvier 2020, elle n’a fait que recommencer une technique qu’elle avait déjà éprouvée. Puisqu’en jouant l’exact inverse des grilles de son mari, et de son père, elle avait déjà remporté 40 000 euros.

Comme quoi, la vraie spécialiste, c’est elle.

12. Le parieur de pourboires

Vous pariez souvent des grosses sommes pour gagner beaucoup d’argent ? Laissez tomber. Mick Gibbs, est celui qui a placé deux paris gagnants, à deux ans d’intervalle, en ne pariant que 2,50£, puis 0.30£.

Le premier, en 1999, est un combiné de neuf matchs de football. En ayant vu juste, il a alors récolté la somme de 157 000£. Il ne s’est pas arrêté là. Comme Aymen et notre petite dame de Seine-et-Marne avant lui, il a rejoué. En 2001, pour un pari de 30 centimes, il joue un combiné de pas moins de 15 événements, pour transformer sa mise en 500 000£. On parle bien d’événements et non pas de matchs. Car cet incroyable parieur a trouvé juste :

  • Le vainqueur de la ligue des champions,
  • Le vainqueur de chacun des cinq championnats professionnels anglais,
  • Le vainqueur des trois plus mauvaises divisions écossaises,
  • Le vainqueur du championnat anglais de rugby,
  • Le vainqueur du championnat de cricket anglais.

Vous pensez que vous auriez pu le faire ?

13. L’œil de l’expert

Karting Lewis Hamilton

En 1993, Richard Hopkins, un Anglais de Peterborough, emmène son fils faire du karting. Sur le circuit, s’entraîne le jeune Lewis Hamilton, alors seulement âgé de 13 ans.

Alors qu’il le regarde performer sur le circuit, Hopkins décide d’aller chez les parieurs et de placer 200£ sur une victoire en Grand Prix du jeune homme avant ses 23 ans. Il ne s’est pas arrêté là, avec un pari à 100£ pour une victoire du même Hamilton au championnat du monde cette fois, avant ses 25 ans.

Pour maximiser l’ensemble de ses paris, il plaça encore 50£ sur la réalisation de ces deux événements. Les cotes de ces paris respectifs étaient alors de 300 contre 1, 500 contre 1, et 1500 contre 1. Exactement 10 ans plus tard, en 2008 et à l’âge de 23 ans, Hamilton réalisait les prédictions de Hopkins, lui faisant gagner la somme de 165 000£.

close

Ne ratez plus nos articles !

Une fois par semaine, recevez un récapitulatif directement dans votre boite email :

Nous ne spammons pas ! Consultez notre politique de confidentialité pour plus d’informations.

One Reply to “13 des plus gros gains sportifs sont des paris”

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

Meilleurs Bookmakers
Obtenez un bonus allant jusqu’à 750% de cash supplémentaire sur vos gains de plus 3 sélections - Bonus automatique!
Profitez d'une offre unique pour les nouveaux joueurs et obtenez un bonus jusqu'à 7 BTC lors de vos 4 premiers dépôts
Obtenez un Bonus de 100% jusqu'à 150 $ sur votre premier dépôt + 150 Tours Gratuits et un Pack de bienvenue jusqu'à 1500€
Obtenez un Bonus de 500% jusqu'à 1 000$ sur les quatre premiers dépôts + 500% sur le casino & La remise en argent jusqu'à 30%
Obtenez un Bonus de 100 % après votre premier dépôt jusqu'à 160 $ + 150 FS Pack de bienvenue jusqu'à €1500
Tous les droits réservés par SUPERTUTOBET © 2022

Vous ne pouvez pas copier le contenu de cette page